Leaving Religion – MOVED – www.leavingreligion.com

Finding my own way…

Office Politics – A lot Like Church Politics

The more I think about how I learned to navigate office politics, the more I go back to my experience at church.

If you want to learn how to navigate Shark filled waters, how to get your way seen by Execs, how to get ahead on the ladder and how to convince people they should agree with you… look now further than your local church for the best lessons out there.

Honestly, I’ve never seen as much clawing, backstabbing, behind the back talking and ‘do anything to get ahead’ actions as I’ve seen in the church. People think corporate America is the worst… I’d argue that churches are worse… much worse.

Curious what your thoughts are.

September 23, 2008 - Posted by | Politics and Religion | ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Office Politics – A lot Like Church Politics – Leaving Religion […]

    Pingback by Office Politics weekly web roundup - 26/09/08 | September 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

