Leaving Religion – MOVED – www.leavingreligion.com

Finding my own way…

When State and Church Collide

I find it extremely funny (and I don’t mean ‘ha ha’ funny) that the Catholic Church, one of the many churches who would love to see a LAW, in our STATE (by state, I mean U.S.), that would make abortion illegal… is now upset by a member of the STATE (i.e. Obama) coming onto their turf to speak. To speak about many things, which included a statement about abortion. A statement that I found to be quite tame, actually.

So, Catholic (and any other) Church… how does it feel when the tables are turned. I like to see that you are for separation of Church and State. Too bad you’re only for it when you feel like the State is trying to over step its bounds.

May 19, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m pro separation of Church and State.

    Comment by Rich | June 2, 2009 | Reply

  2. I have a post up about James Madison’s views on this that you might enjoy.

    Comment by The Glenn Beck Review | June 13, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

